Tireless Efforts on Behalf of the People

Massachusetts, cradle of our republic, is now at the cutting edge of another important issue: How frequently its schools may serve peanut-butter-and-marshmallow-fluff sandwiches, also known as “Fluffernutters.” According to the Boston Globe, the Massachusetts legislature is considering rival bills, one of which permits schools to serve Fluffernutters only once per week, and the other of which designates the Fluffernutter as the official state sandwich.

I’ve never had a Fluffernutter, and I’ve never lived in Massachusetts, but I think I now have a better understanding of how judicial activism could have developed there.

One Response to “Tireless Efforts on Behalf of the People”

  1. Tim Naughton Says:

    I also wonder which weekday in Massachusetts is reserved for grape jelly, and which for strawberry. Bologna?


Comments are closed.

