W’s Highlight Reel

I’ve been in Dallas this week, which belatedly explains the slow-down in posts. Yesterday I saw Dealey Plaza and the museum on the sixth floor of the Texas Schoolbook Depository Building, including Lee Harvey Oswald’s sniper’s perch. It’s the sort of museum that could easily be done badly, but it was done very, very well and I recommend it.

I had to hurry past many things that were more interesting to me than they were to my three-year-old son, but I did get a chance to watch a few highlight reels from the Kennedy presidency. Short as that presidency was, the highlight reels were impressive, particularly on the rhetorical front. So my question today is: What would the GWB highlight reel look like if we made it today?

Posted in Bush Presidency. Comments Off on W’s Highlight Reel
